Now on PBS

Garageland rock and roll, garagey goodness with Ruby Soho, Tue 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

mapmelb.jpg
Fri 30 Nov 2018 - Sun 16 Dec 2018
Over 16 days and 14 venues the 6th edition of Mapping Melbourne creates new perspectives, new possibilities and new expressions.
Kate Shaw Pic Resized.jpg
Mon 10 Dec 2018 - Thu 10 Jan 2019
PBS was built by members, and continues to function because of them! Hear the stories about how some of our members first became involved with the station.
The Village at Falls Festival
Fri 28 Dec 2018 - Mon 31 Dec 2018
It’s dubbed as a "music and arts" festival after all, and this year organisers have padded out the program with plenty of off-stage options

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award
Sun 19 Sep 2010 • This annual Award has become a highly regarded competition that showcases the fine calibre of songwriters that live and work within Darebin.

Story Ocean Short Story Exhibition

Writing
Tue 31 Aug 2010 • Storyocean.com washes onto the net with an organic opportunity for experimental creativity.

5th Indonesian Film Festival

5th Indonesian Film Festival
Fri 20 Aug 2010 - Sun 29 Aug 2010 • Be prepared for the largest Indonesian Film Festival in Australia this year!

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system