Now on PBS

Jazz on Saturday jazz with Andrew Young, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

Upstairs at the Napier's 3rd Annual Christmas Card Auction

Sun 12 Dec 2010 • Here’s your official invite to come and join the festivities of the 3rd Annual Upstairs at the Napier’s Christmas Card Auction

Fair@Square 2010

Fair@Square 600x200
Sat 11 Dec 2010 - Sun 12 Dec 2010 • The 2010 Fair@Square fair trade and ethical festival is a free public event at Federation Square, and PBS will be broadcasting LIVE.

I Love Music & I Vote

Don't Kill Live Music
Sat 27 Nov 2010 • Make sure your voice is heard loud and clear.

Shine On Festival

Shine On Festival
Fri 26 Nov 2010 - Sun 28 Nov 2010 • A weekend of electronic, dub, reggae, hip hop, folk and gypsy across three stages featuring headline sets from Fat Freddy’s Drop, Blue King Brown and Wagons.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system