Now on PBS

Jazz on Saturday jazz with Andrew Young, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm
Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

Rhythm of Africa

Rhythms of Africa
Sat 5 Feb 2011 - Sun 13 Mar 2011 • Set against the beautiful backdrop of Werribee Open Range Zoo, Rhythm of Africa brings you some of the best live African music.

PBS Band Drive!

Drones After Dark
• If you make music, PBS is the station that supports you, and this February is a great time to get involved.

Alex Grey and Allyson Grey

Alex and Allyson Grey
Sat 29 Jan 2011 • Live painting and interactive discussions.

QLD and VIC Floods - How you can help!

DONATE.jpg
Thu 13 Jan 2011 - Sun 27 Feb 2011 • PBS would like to encourage you to pitch in and help out by making a donation or attending a benfit gig to assist fellow Australians affected by the disaster.

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system