Now on PBS

Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Stone Love soul, rock & hip hop with Richie 1250, Fri 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

SOTA Generation Jeans 2018
Wed 8 Aug 2018
Tune in for State of The Art Wednesday August 8 when director and performer of Malthouse Theatre production, Generation Jeans, joins the Breakfast Spread.
SOTA Eavesdropping 2018
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art when artist and curator of Eavesdropping chat about the upcoming exhibition.
Elbom Room SOTA 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
State of the Art this Wednesday welcomes Grace and Zak chatting to Annika about their award-winning production, Prehistoric.

Archive

Maldon Folk Festival 2010

Maldon Folk Festival
Fri 29 Oct 2010 - Mon 1 Nov 2010 • Experience the legendary atmosphere in the historic township of Maldon to celebrate our 37th Festival.

Stuck on St Kilda

Stuck on St Kilda
Fri 15 Oct 2010 - Sun 21 Nov 2010 • Stuck on St Kilda is a public art installation, outside and accessible to all, featuring entries from the Essence of St Kilda Word and Photo Prizes.

Melbourne Festival 2010

Melbourne Festival 2010
Fri 8 Oct 2010 - Sat 23 Oct 2010 • Melbourne Festival presents an unparalleled feast of music, dance, theatre, multimedia, outdoor and visual arts events.

Melbourne Fringe Festival

Melbourne Fringe Festival 2010
Wed 22 Sep 2010 - Sun 10 Oct 2010 • Unique, intriguing, exciting and enticing, Melbourne Fringe is guaranteed to deliver the newest, smartest and most inspirational art in the country this spring.

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award
Sun 19 Sep 2010 • This annual Award has become a highly regarded competition that showcases the fine calibre of songwriters that live and work within Darebin.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system