Now on PBS

Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wild At Heart.jpg
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Let’s warm our hands and hearts together at the close of this chilly winter!
The Fall Comm News 2018
Tue 28 Aug 2018 - Sun 2 Sep 2018
Fresh from it's resounding success at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, The Fall lands in Melbourne for its Australian debut.
Dead Format II 2018
Fri 14 Sep 2018
DEAD FORMAT II is a risograph exhibition, showcasing twenty-four Australian illustrators, with a side of bands!

State of the Art

SOTA Generation Jeans 2018
Wed 8 Aug 2018
Tune in for State of The Art Wednesday August 8 when director and performer of Malthouse Theatre production, Generation Jeans, joins the Breakfast Spread.
SOTA Eavesdropping 2018
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art when artist and curator of Eavesdropping chat about the upcoming exhibition.
Elbom Room SOTA 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
State of the Art this Wednesday welcomes Grace and Zak chatting to Annika about their award-winning production, Prehistoric.

Archive

Alex Grey and Allyson Grey

Alex and Allyson Grey
Sat 29 Jan 2011 • Live painting and interactive discussions.

QLD and VIC Floods - How you can help!

DONATE.jpg
Thu 13 Jan 2011 - Sun 27 Feb 2011 • PBS would like to encourage you to pitch in and help out by making a donation or attending a benfit gig to assist fellow Australians affected by the disaster.

Upstairs at the Napier's 3rd Annual Christmas Card Auction

Sun 12 Dec 2010 • Here’s your official invite to come and join the festivities of the 3rd Annual Upstairs at the Napier’s Christmas Card Auction

Fair@Square 2010

Fair@Square 600x200
Sat 11 Dec 2010 - Sun 12 Dec 2010 • The 2010 Fair@Square fair trade and ethical festival is a free public event at Federation Square, and PBS will be broadcasting LIVE.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system