Now on PBS

The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Flight 1067 to Africa african music with Stani Goma, Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

IMG_2667_photo_Ross-Turley_FB_WEB_CROP-1920x1258 (1) - 300 wide.jpg
Sat 15 Dec 2018 - Sun 24 Mar 2019
Laid out in five acts, the show brings together alternative narratives and worlds through illusionary, cinematic and theatrical devices.
Montsalvat.jpg
Thu 10 Jan 2019 - Sun 3 Mar 2019
Montsalvat is proud to present B(g)ravura, an exhibition of contemporary printmaking.
Fitzroy_Street_Studio1_1992.jpg
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Sun 31 Mar 2019
Callout for PBS memorabilia for our 40th Anniversary commemorative book!

State of the Art

State of the Art LOVE 2018
Wed 28 Nov 2018
What is love? The Immigration Museum will ask the big questions this summer, and we'll ask the big questions on The Breakfast Spread Wednesday 28 November.
A Nice Warm Bath SOTA
Wed 21 Nov 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread for State of the Art chatting about the upcoming Melbourne Music Week, A Nice Warm Bath.
CircusOz2018_ROCKBANG_AprilDawson_KyleRaftery_RockieStone_AstridRot_OttoRot_MattWilson_RobbieCurtis_PhotographerAndrewWuttke.jpg
Wed 7 Nov 2018
The Breakfast Spread chat with Otto & Astrid from (self-proclaimed) best band in the world: Die Roten Punkte about their upcoming Circus Oz collaboration.

Archive

The Gertrude Street Projection Festival

Gertrude St Festival
Fri 22 Jul 2011 - Sun 31 Jul 2011 • 1km of Gertrude Street in Fitzroy will be illuminated in July by the visions of talented projection artists for the Gertrude Street Projection Festival.

Limbo, A Circus Journey

Limbo Flyer
Wed 13 Jul 2011 - Sat 23 Jul 2011 • A place where time has no hold. A place where shadows are more real than the objects they relate.

Close-up and Personal

ACDC
Tue 12 Jul 2011 • Two of Australia’s most prolific and published music photographers join forces to exhibit a collection of photographs spanning two decades behind the lens.

Music on Film Festival

music on film
Wed 6 Jul 2011 - Sun 10 Jul 2011 • 5 days and nights of the world’s greatest music performances captured on film.

The Brunswick Project

SAC
Fri 17 Jun 2011 - Sun 17 Jul 2011 • The Counihan Gallery In Brunswick is pleased to announce a new and ambitious site-responsive installation from the Slow Art Collective (SAC).

©2019 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system