Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm

The Sound Barrier : Playlists

From the WDR Studio for Electronic Music

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 22 October 2017

Finding new from the old - Kitty Xiao on The Sound Barrier

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 15 October 2017

Music: process and perception with Darrin Verhagen

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 8 October 2017

Stockhausen's SIRIUS: the sounds of earth, stars, and superuniverses

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 1 October 2017

Many threads ... connections, Canaxis, and Holger Czukay

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 17 September 2017

While I was away ...

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 10 September 2017

Speak Percussion assembling The Sound Barrier

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 3 September 2017

Owen McKern Explores the Sound Barrier with guest Lizzy Welsh

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 27 August 2017

Evan Carr's Art of the Sound Barrier

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 20 August 2017

Evan Carr's Art of the Sound Barrier

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 30 July 2017

Back to BIFEM (and off to Kürten)

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 23 July 2017

New music for new little people: Sonic Little Cat on The Sound Barrier!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 16 July 2017

Musique concrète: from France to Melbourne to Sweden

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 9 July 2017

After Julia: Cat Hope talks about women, power and music on The Sound Barrier!

Playlist: The Sound Barrier – Sunday 2 July 2017

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system