Now on PBS

Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Fang It! outlaw rock'n'roll with Ruari Currin, Thu 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Junkyard artist features with Michael Mulholland, Thu 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 23 February 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 27 October 2017

Riddim Yard #65 - Cool Rasta Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 27 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Saturday 21 October 2017

Riddim Yard #64 - Murder Style Playlist

Friday 20 October 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 20 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 13 October 2017

Riddim Yard #63 - Heavy Manners Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 13 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 6 October 2017

Riddim Yard #62 - Super Ape Returns to Conquer Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 6 October 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 29 September 2017

Riddim Yard #61 - Roots and Culture Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 29 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 22 September 2017

Riddim Yard #60 - Fire Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 22 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 15 September 2017

Riddim Yard #59 - Wake The Town Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 15 September 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 8 September 2017

Riddim Yard #58 - Earl 'Wyaa' Lindo RIP Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 8 September 2017 Program Audio Story

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system