Now on FM and Digital Radio

The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Cat & Crispi, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Richi Madan
Presented by Richi Madan
next on air Monday, 29 December 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Mumbai Masala is Melbourne's first ever radio show dedicated to the latest Bollywood, Bhangra and Indian influenced fusion beats.

The level of interest in this music has grown massively in recent years, not just in Australia but worldwide. There's no doubt these beats are increasingly popular and have a cross-cultural, global appeal. One of the reasons for this is the fusion of east and west, with artists like Panjabi MC and Rishi Rich blending club grooves, R n B and hip hop with traditional sounds. This is also reflected in today's Bollywood soundtracks which are typically a cocktail of many different styles of music.

I believe music is all about the feel it creates. I try to play music I like which has a great rhythm or ambience and can be appreciated and enjoyed by anyone regardless of whether they understand the language.

We'd love to hear from you with your feedback and requests for the show. Local and international artists are welcome to contact us with demo's and promotional tracks.

For more information about Mumbai Masala and any questions in general about Bollywood, Bhangra and the music we play, contact us on Facebook, email info@richimadan.com or www.richimadan.com.

Past programs

Monday 27 May 2013

Episode 200 (MM #200) Playlist

Monday 20 May 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 20 May 2013 Program Audio Story
Radio Festival Week 2 (MM #199) Playlist

Monday 13 May 2013

Radio Festival Week 1 (MM #198) Playlist
Mumbai Masala for Monday, 13 May 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 6 May 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 6 May 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 29 April 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 29 April 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 22 April 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 22 April 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 15 April 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 15 April 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 8 April 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 8 April 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 1 April 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 1 April 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 25 March 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 25 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 18 March 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 18 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 11 March 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 11 March 2013 Program Audio Story

Monday 4 March 2013

Mumbai Masala for Monday, 4 March 2013 Program Audio Story
Mumbai Masala #188 Playlist

©2014 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system