Now on PBS

Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Jazz Got Soul Logo
Presented by Chelsea Wilson
next on air Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Groove orientated jazz from Bebop to soul jazz with a dash of Ethio and Latin jazz.

Driving rhythms, fiery solos and killer bass lines from the 1950’s to today.

Email pbsjazzgotsoul@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Thursday 22 December 2016

Latin, Jazz and Funk. Merry Christmas, love JGS Playlist

Thursday 15 December 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 15 December 2016 Program Audio Story

Thursday 8 December 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 8 December 2016 Program Audio Story
Can you dig it? Playlist

Thursday 1 December 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 1 December 2016 Program Audio Story
Special guest Vince Jones Playlist

Thursday 24 November 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 24 November 2016 Program Audio Story
Ain’t No Such Thing As Superman Playlist

Thursday 17 November 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 17 November 2016 Program Audio Story
Jazz and sunshine Playlist

Thursday 10 November 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 10 November 2016 Program Audio Story
Fight The Power. Chin Up Folks. Playlist

Thursday 3 November 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 3 November 2016 Program Audio Story
Caravan, Caravan, Caravan Playlist

Thursday 27 October 2016

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 27 October 2016 Program Audio Story
Shaky from the caffeine. Thanks Gravity Coffee. Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system