Now on PBS

Sunglasses After Dark punk & garage with Phil MacDougall, Thu 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Screaming Symphony progressive metal with Peter & Gary, Thu 10:00pm - Fri 12:00am
Through The Collapse extreme metal with Mitch, Fri 12:00am - 2:00am
Eclectic Ladyland women on tracks with Sigrid, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am
Jazz Got Soul Logo
Presented by Chelsea Wilson
next on air Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Groove orientated jazz from Bebop to soul jazz with a dash of Ethio and Latin jazz.

Driving rhythms, fiery solos and killer bass lines from the 1950’s to today.

Email pbsjazzgotsoul@gmail.com

Upcoming Guests

Nominees for the Age Music Victoria Jazz Album of the year award, including Brenton Foster, Fem Belling, Grant of Speedball, Nico Schauble Thu 19 October

Recent episodes

Thursday 24 August 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 24 August 2017 Program Audio Story
Time to concentrate Playlist

Thursday 17 August 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 17 August 2017 Program Audio Story
PBS plays it cool Playlist

Thursday 10 August 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 10 August 2017 Program Audio Story
Play Something Good Please Playlist

Thursday 3 August 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 3 August 2017 Program Audio Story
Fussin' and Fightin' Playlist

Thursday 27 July 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 27 July 2017 Program Audio Story
A very chilled edition of JGS Playlist

Thursday 20 July 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 20 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Celebration of John Coltrane RIP Playlist

Thursday 13 July 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 13 July 2017 Program Audio Story
On The Ropes Playlist

Thursday 6 July 2017

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 6 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Special guest Anton Delecca - new album preview! Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system