Now on FM and Digital Radio

The Sound Barrier avant-garde & experimental with Ian Parsons, Thu 12:00am - 2:00am
Jazz Got Soul Logo
Presented by Chelsea Wilson
next on air Thursday, 29 January 2015 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Groove orientated jazz from Bebop to soul jazz with a dash of Ethio and Latin jazz.

Driving rhythms, fiery solos and killer bass lines from the 1950’s to today.

Email pbsjazzgotsoul@gmail.com

Past programs

Thursday 27 November 2014

Melbourne Jazz Women Got Soul Playlist

Thursday 20 November 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 20 November 2014 Program Audio Story
"I am what is commonly known as a ham" - Sammy Davis Jnr. (and me) Playlist

Thursday 13 November 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 13 November 2014 Program Audio Story
Goodness me it's warm today! Keep up the H20 yo. Playlist

Thursday 6 November 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 6 November 2014 Program Audio Story
Eleven minutes fifty eight seconds of Art Blakey don't mind if I do.. Playlist

Thursday 30 October 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 30 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Spot the flautist Playlist

Thursday 23 October 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 23 October 2014 Program Audio Story
From the spirit (ual) to the soul (jazz). Playlist

Thursday 16 October 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 16 October 2014 Program Audio Story

Thursday 9 October 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 9 October 2014 Program Audio Story
From Stockholm to Rio de Janeiro. Latin Jazz is global darlings. Playlist

Thursday 2 October 2014

Jazz Got Soul for Thursday, 2 October 2014 Program Audio Story
Strange things are afoot at the Circle K Playlist

©2015 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system