Now on PBS

The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Flight 1067 to Africa african music with Stani Goma, Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Gig Guides

Here you'll find a list of special interest Gig Guides independently maintained by PBS Announcers. The most recently updated pages appear at the top of the list.

Melbourne Afro Gig Guide June-July

Band or event/Date/Venue
Black Jesus Experience
Every Sunday 7:00pm
Horn of Africa bar restaurant- 20 Johnston St Collingwood

Kunjani, South African sound

Flight 1067 to Africa   World   Updated Sat 4 Jun 10:29pm

Juke Joint Gig Guide, 2 June 2011

Thursday 2nd June, Thursday Night Hammond Sessions feat. Tim Neal Trio, Bar 303, 303 High St, Northcote

Thursday 2nd June, The Goodtime Medicine Band, The Lomond Hotel, East Brunswick

The Juke Joint   Blues & Roots   Updated Thu 2 Jun 2:04pm

Juke Joint Gig Guide

Thursday 12th May, 8pm, The Goodtime Medicine Band, The Lomond Hotel (Brunswick)

Fri 13th May, 8pm: Tribute to the Blues Harmonica Gods starring Smokin' Sam, Musicland (Sydney Rd, Fawkner)

The Juke Joint   Blues & Roots   Updated Thu 12 May 1:13pm

Gig Guide 24 March 2011

Thursday 24 March, Daryl Roberts, Gem Bar, Wellington St, Collingwood

Thursday 24 March, Clairy Baby Browne & The Bangin' Rackettes, Red Bennies, South Yarra

The Juke Joint   Blues & Roots   Updated Thu 24 Mar 2:28pm

Medicinal Gig Guide

Friday 4th- Puta Madre Brothers at the Corner Hotel

Wednesday 9th- Warpaint at the Northcote Social Club

Saturday 12th- Lehmann B Smith & Full Ugly at Hell's Kitchen

Mixing Up The Medicine   Rock & Indie   Updated Fri 25 Feb 1:02pm

Doctor Johnny's Gig Guide

Doctor John's Weekly Prescription;

Friday 14th January;
* Bamboos 10th Year Anniversary! @ Prince of Wales Bandroom – St. Kilda

Saturday 15th January;

Blue Juice   Blues & Roots   Updated Fri 25 Feb 1:05pm

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system