Now on PBS

B.P.M. beats, breaks & mixes with PBS DJs & guests, Sun 12:00am - 2:00am
New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am

Community News & Events

Melbourne Live Music Census

camp cope.jpg
Wed 7 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018 • Music industry, workers, musicians and fans - we need your help! • Just Announced

International Women's Day: Celebrating Women in Music

27982668_1958368331090637_1457850222665618618_o.jpg
Thu 8 Mar 2018 • The John Curtin Hotel hosts a fiercely creative and diverse International Women's Day lineup on March 8th, with all proceeds donated to Girls Rock Melbourne! • Just Announced

URGENT: Take action to Keep Community Radio

keepcommunityradiopbsfm.jpg
Fri 13 May 2016 • The future of Community Radio is under threat – but if we speak up loudly, we can save it.

National Volunteer Week 2016

NVW_Logo_MAGENTA_CMYK_300dpi.jpg
Mon 9 May 2016 - Sun 15 May 2016 • National Volunteer Week (NVW) is an annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

VACCHO unveils massive mural to celebrate 20th birthday

VACCHO mural 2
Fri 15 Apr 2016 • PBS' neighbours at the Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO) are celebrating their 20th birthday by launching a massive mural

Music Victoria Membership Drive 2016

Musicvictoria_2016.jpg
Thu 24 Mar 2016 • Music Victoria’s annual membership drive kicks off !

Cultural Diversity Week

Cultural Diversity Week PBS FM.JPG
Sat 12 Mar 2016 - Sun 20 Mar 2016 • Victoria's biggest multicultural celebration of the year!

Funkin' The Bay

Funkin_th_Bay_PBS_FM.jpg
Sat 27 Feb 2016 • After 6 years of bringing the funk to the high seas, we’re taking things to a whole new level.

MBAS Dreamboogie Fundraiser

Dreamboogie fundraiser PBS FM 2016.JPG
Sun 17 Jan 2016 • The Melbourne Blues Appreciation Society host a fundraiser gig for this year's Blues Performer of the Year winners: Dreamboogie.

Rockin Bones Fundraiser at Public Bar

Rockin Bones Fund Raiser.jpg
Sat 9 Jan 2016 • A Benefit for Go For Broke’s Ken Eavel.

New Year’s Eve in Yarra

Yarra NYE Community News.JPG
Thu 31 Dec 2015 • Council is encouraging a family-friendly atmosphere in local parks and public spaces on New Year’s Eve.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system