Now on PBS

Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community News & Events

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty. • This Week

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians. • This Weekend

National Volunteer Week 2016

NVW_Logo_MAGENTA_CMYK_300dpi.jpg
Mon 9 May 2016 - Sun 15 May 2016 • National Volunteer Week (NVW) is an annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

VACCHO unveils massive mural to celebrate 20th birthday

VACCHO mural 2
Fri 15 Apr 2016 • PBS' neighbours at the Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO) are celebrating their 20th birthday by launching a massive mural

Music Victoria Membership Drive 2016

Musicvictoria_2016.jpg
Thu 24 Mar 2016 • Music Victoria’s annual membership drive kicks off !

Cultural Diversity Week

Cultural Diversity Week PBS FM.JPG
Sat 12 Mar 2016 - Sun 20 Mar 2016 • Victoria's biggest multicultural celebration of the year!

Funkin' The Bay

Funkin_th_Bay_PBS_FM.jpg
Sat 27 Feb 2016 • After 6 years of bringing the funk to the high seas, we’re taking things to a whole new level.

MBAS Dreamboogie Fundraiser

Dreamboogie fundraiser PBS FM 2016.JPG
Sun 17 Jan 2016 • The Melbourne Blues Appreciation Society host a fundraiser gig for this year's Blues Performer of the Year winners: Dreamboogie.

Rockin Bones Fundraiser at Public Bar

Rockin Bones Fund Raiser.jpg
Sat 9 Jan 2016 • A Benefit for Go For Broke’s Ken Eavel.

New Year’s Eve in Yarra

Yarra NYE Community News.JPG
Thu 31 Dec 2015 • Council is encouraging a family-friendly atmosphere in local parks and public spaces on New Year’s Eve.

Jazz Industry - A Music Panel For Jazz Musicians

Jazz Industry PBS FM.jpg
Sat 5 Dec 2015 • In an industry first, jazz heavyweights unite to present a panel discussion and Q&A on the business side of all that jazz.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system