Now on PBS

The Breakfast Spread your summer musical alternative with various presenters, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am
Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
All Our Stories music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Community News & Events

2018 ART MUSIC FUND

Cat Hope.jpg
Tue 20 Feb 2018 • Apply by 20 February to have your brave new work funded by APRA AMCOS • Just Announced

Melbourne Live Music Census

camp cope.jpg
Wed 7 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018 • Music industry, workers, musicians and fans - we need your help! • Just Announced

International Women's Day: Celebrating Women in Music

27982668_1958368331090637_1457850222665618618_o.jpg
Thu 8 Mar 2018 • The John Curtin Hotel hosts a fiercely creative and diverse International Women's Day lineup on March 8th, with all proceeds donated to Girls Rock Melbourne! • Just Announced

Respect Is The Rule Benefit Gig

hqdefault.jpg
Sat 29 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

New $10,000 award for Victorian singer-songwriters

upstart logo.jpg
Fri 28 Jul 2017 - Thu 31 Aug 2017 • Applications open NOW and close on 31st August 2017, with the winner to be announced in mid-November at Face the Music held by The Push.

Bandmates Victoria

Bandmates-resized.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Thu 13 Jul 2017 • Bandmates Victoria matches volunteers with music lovers with disability and/or mental health issues, supporting them to get out and see live music.

Reclink Community Cup 2017: Streets Of Your Town

Reclink2016_David_Collopy.jpg
Sun 25 Jun 2017 • The mighty Triple R 102.7FM / PBS 106.7 FM Megahertz are hungry to win back the Community Cup bragging rights in 2017.

Rhythm and Soul for Refugees

Rhythm_and_Soul_For_Refugees.png
Sun 4 Jun 2017 • Rhythm and Soul for Refugees is an event to bring together the community for an afternoon of dancing and fun in support of asylum seekers.

Africa's Got Talent

AGT.jpg
Sat 20 May 2017 • Africa’s Got Talent is an amazing youth talent quest unleashing the best of African Australian creative talents.

MEL FEST

MEL_FEST.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 • A special show with Paul Dempsey, Glenn Richards, Dan Kelly, Dan Brodie and Krista Polvere at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday 7 April in support of Mel McNamara.

1 Year of Circling The Sun

FINAL POSTER-01sml.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017 • Celebrate one year of doom, psych and shoegaze at The Tote!

Bluesfest Entries Open

BFT-Miles-COMP-FB-covers.jpg
Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sun 2 Apr 2017 • Bluesfest Touring is looking for Melbourne’s best Jazz musicians to open for the legendary Miles Electric Band.

Youth In Blues

YIB.png
Tue 21 Mar 2017 • Youth in Blues is a FREE program initiative of the MBAS, and held annually to encourage the next generation of Blues musicians.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system