Now on PBS

Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community News & Events

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty. • This Week

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians. • This Weekend

Respect Is The Rule Benefit Gig

hqdefault.jpg
Sat 29 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

New $10,000 award for Victorian singer-songwriters

upstart logo.jpg
Fri 28 Jul 2017 - Thu 31 Aug 2017 • Applications open NOW and close on 31st August 2017, with the winner to be announced in mid-November at Face the Music held by The Push.

Bandmates Victoria

Bandmates-resized.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Thu 13 Jul 2017 • Bandmates Victoria matches volunteers with music lovers with disability and/or mental health issues, supporting them to get out and see live music.

Reclink Community Cup 2017: Streets Of Your Town

Reclink2016_David_Collopy.jpg
Sun 25 Jun 2017 • The mighty Triple R 102.7FM / PBS 106.7 FM Megahertz are hungry to win back the Community Cup bragging rights in 2017.

Rhythm and Soul for Refugees

Rhythm_and_Soul_For_Refugees.png
Sun 4 Jun 2017 • Rhythm and Soul for Refugees is an event to bring together the community for an afternoon of dancing and fun in support of asylum seekers.

Africa's Got Talent

AGT.jpg
Sat 20 May 2017 • Africa’s Got Talent is an amazing youth talent quest unleashing the best of African Australian creative talents.

MEL FEST

MEL_FEST.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 • A special show with Paul Dempsey, Glenn Richards, Dan Kelly, Dan Brodie and Krista Polvere at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday 7 April in support of Mel McNamara.

1 Year of Circling The Sun

FINAL POSTER-01sml.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017 • Celebrate one year of doom, psych and shoegaze at The Tote!

Bluesfest Entries Open

BFT-Miles-COMP-FB-covers.jpg
Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sun 2 Apr 2017 • Bluesfest Touring is looking for Melbourne’s best Jazz musicians to open for the legendary Miles Electric Band.

Youth In Blues

YIB.png
Tue 21 Mar 2017 • Youth in Blues is a FREE program initiative of the MBAS, and held annually to encourage the next generation of Blues musicians.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system