Now on PBS

Burning Bitumen hardened metal with Kene Lightfoot, Sat 12:00am - 2:00am
The Psych Ward alt-pop chaos with Heather, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with Tom Sedunary, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am

Community News & Events

Rock 4 Rotz

Rock4Rotz.jpg
Fri 27 Apr 2018 • The godfather of Koorie music, Peter Rotumah is taking on cancer. The Koorie music family are banding together and holding a fundraiser gig at the Tote Hotel. • Tickets Now On Sale

Help George Telek in his time of need.

wantok.png
Mon 30 Apr 2018 • Papua New Guinean musician, George Telek, has been diagnosed with mouth cancer and is awaiting treatment. Without this, he will never be able to sing again.

Fitz Ritz

Fitz Ritz.jpg
Sat 20 Jan 2018 • Get your kicks on January 20 at the Fitz Ritz – a huge fundraiser for the Fitzroy Learning Network. Featuring Gold Class, TFS & Amyl and the Sniffers and more!

Girls Rock! Melbourne January 2018 Camp

GRM.jpg
Wed 10 Jan 2018 • Girls Rock! Melbourne (GR!M) has just announced dates for the next week-long music camp for female, trans, and gender diverse youth aged 10-17.

Boxing Day Benefit

BoxingDayBenefit.jpg
Tue 26 Dec 2017 • The 1st Annual Old Bar Boxing Day Benefit Gig and Art Exhibition.

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters.

Sound School 2018

SoundSchool.JPG
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Tue 12 Dec 2017 • Sound School is a free school, upskilling and celebrating people making electronic music from the margins and they’re asking for your help!

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty.

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians.

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19.

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference.

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock!

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system