Now on PBS

Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Garageland rock and roll, garagey goodness with Ruby Soho, Tue 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am

Community News & Events

Paying the Rent with WAR

Paying the rent with WAR
Thu 25 Jan 2018 • Head to Bar Open Sunday January 25 for a special fundraiser featuring Two Steps on the Water, Parsnip and more. • Just Announced

The Melbourne Jazz Cooperative 35th Birthday!

AndreaKeller.jpg
Sun 28 Jan 2018 • To celebrate this remarkable and continuing innings, the MJC is throwing a party with all of the trimmings. • Coming Soon

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters. • Just Announced

Lo/Jo Jive Market Stalls

lojo.png
Sat 10 Feb 2018 • The Lo/Jo Jive festival are looking for Market Stalls to be involved in their new festival taking over lower Johnston Street Collingwood. • Just Announced

2018 ART MUSIC FUND

Cat Hope.jpg
Tue 20 Feb 2018 • Apply by 20 February to have your brave new work funded by APRA AMCOS • Just Announced

Fitz Ritz

Fitz Ritz.jpg
Sat 20 Jan 2018 • Get your kicks on January 20 at the Fitz Ritz – a huge fundraiser for the Fitzroy Learning Network. Featuring Gold Class, TFS & Amyl and the Sniffers and more!

Girls Rock! Melbourne January 2018 Camp

GRM.jpg
Wed 10 Jan 2018 • Girls Rock! Melbourne (GR!M) has just announced dates for the next week-long music camp for female, trans, and gender diverse youth aged 10-17.

Boxing Day Benefit

BoxingDayBenefit.jpg
Tue 26 Dec 2017 • The 1st Annual Old Bar Boxing Day Benefit Gig and Art Exhibition.

Sound School 2018

SoundSchool.JPG
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Tue 12 Dec 2017 • Sound School is a free school, upskilling and celebrating people making electronic music from the margins and they’re asking for your help!

Audrey Studios Recording Initiative

Audrey Studios
Fri 24 Nov 2017 • An exciting new initiative from Audrey Studios offering young unsigned female, trans & non-binary musicians a chance to record with producer Anna Laverty.

Adrian Jackson's Benefits: "Give a Shout for Adrian"

Adrian Jackson's Jazz Benefit
Sun 19 Nov 2017 - Sun 26 Nov 2017 • Join the jazz and blues community over two weeks for a fundraiser featuring some of Melbourne's finest musicians.

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19.

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference.

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock!

Climate panel with live band: The Charlies

18032990_427379427624192_439711690861773891_n.png
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel and live band at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system