Now on PBS

IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with Tom Sedunary, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 12:00pm

Circling The Sun

Claire Dickson
Presented by Claire Dickson
heard fortnightly, next on air Thursday, 31 August 2017 - 2:00am to 6:00am

Doom, Psych, Shoe-gaze

Circling the Sun is a full bodied show that explores the boundaries of doom, psych and shoegaze with a hint of the in-between. Join me in the early hours of a Thursday morning to enjoy the finest these genres have to offer, taking a bit of this from all the well known artists you love and a bit of that from the more obscure and experimental sides of life, come and see where the music can take you.

email: circlingthesunpbs@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Thursday 17 August 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 17 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 3 August 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 3 August 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #36 Playlist

Thursday 20 July 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 20 July 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #35 Playlist

Thursday 6 July 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 6 July 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #34 Playlist

Thursday 22 June 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 22 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Thursday 8 June 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 8 June 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #32 Playlist

Thursday 25 May 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 25 May 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #31 RADFEST EXTRA SPACEY EDITION Playlist

Thursday 11 May 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 11 May 2017 Program Audio Story
CTS #30 Playlist

Thursday 30 March 2017

Heather Elmes Circles the Sun this week Playlist

Thursday 27 April 2017

Circling The Sun for Thursday, 27 April 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system